Emagister Eventos

Organizado por Katia Fach, Anastasios Gourgourinis and Catharine Titi

International Investment Law & Competition Law

  • Fechas:

    Del 27/09/18 al 28/09/18

  • Lugar:

    Conference Venue, Facultad de Derecho de Zaragoza, Zaragoza, España (mapa)

Web del evento

Descripción ↑ subir


International Investment Law "> The Faculty of Law of the University of Zaragoza is hosting, in the context of the Investment Law Initiative, a Colloquium on ‘International Investment Law & Competition Law’, which will take place on 27 "> The Colloquium on ‘International Investment Law the Athens Public International Law  Center  (Athens PIL)  of  the National  and  Kapodistrian University of Athens Faculty of Law (Greece); the CERSA, Research Centre of University Paris II Panthéon-Assas, the CREDIMI, Research Centre of the University of Burgundy (France); and the French National Centre for Scientific Research (CNRS) (France). These academic and research institutions joined forces in 2016 and established the Investment Law Initiative, an international collaboration aimed at strengthening research and systemic analysis of international investment law. The Colloquium is coordinated by Dr Katia Fach Gómez (University of Zaragoza, Faculty of Law), Dr Anastasios Gourgourinis (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Faculty of Law; Athens PIL), and Dr Catharine Titi (CNRS and CERSA, University Paris II Panthéon-Assas).


Colloquium theme

Although international investment law and competition law coexist regularly in international praxis, scholarly analysis largely treats them as parallel universes, and as a result their actual and potential overlap has yet to be sufficiently explored. The Colloquium on ‘International Investment Law "> Colloquium venue

The Colloquium will be held at the Faculty of Law of the University of Zaragoza, Spain. Zaragoza is the fifth largest city in Spain, with a population of over 700,000. The city is just 80 minutes by train from both Madrid and Barcelona and is famous for its landmarks, which include the Basílica del Pilar, La Seo Cathedral, the Aljafería Palace, and Aragon’s traditional Mudéjar architecture, as well as for its gastronomy and the River Ebro. The University of Zaragoza was founded in 1542 and is one of the oldest universities in Spain. It currently has over 40,000 students divided among 22 faculties.


* Students who register will get 1ECTS credit (see section "News")



Lugar ↑ subir

Programa ↑ subir


See the section "News" 

Ponentes ↑ subir

Confirmed Speakers and Chairs

Guillaume Aréou

Luca Arnaudo

Krystle Baptista Serna

Phil Baumann

Elena Belova

Ernesto Bonafé

Helmut Brokelmann

José Luis Buendia

Marc Bungenberg

Maria Pilar Canedo Arillaga

Thomas Cottier

Katia Fach Gómez

Mary Footer

Javier García Olmedo

Javier García-Verdugo Sales

Andrea Gattini

Jose Luis Gómara (TBC)

Anastasios Gourgourinis

Johan van de Gronden

Yulia Levashova

Ioannis Lianos

Sébastian Manciaux

Makane Mbengue

Blanca McDonnel

Andrew McLean

Andrew Mitchell

Manman Mo

James Munro

Karsten Nowrot

Zdenek Novy

Belen Olmos Giupponi

Belit Polat Dagdeviren

Reka Papp

Paschalis Paschalidis

René Planck

Rodrigo Polanco

Belit Polat Dagdeviren

Gustavo Prieto

Olga Puigdemont

Millán Requena Casanova

José Angel Rueda García

Ana Mercedes Rodríguez López

Juan Arpio Santacruz

Emily Sipiorski

Dai Tamada

Catharine Titi

Lukas Vanhonnaeker 

Ozge Varis

Friedl Weiss

Patrocinadores ↑ subir

Eventos relacionados