Emagister Eventos

2020 Joint Conference of the Condensed Matter Divisions of EPS (CMD) and RSEF (GEFES)

  • Fechas:

    Del 31/08/20 al 04/09/20

  • Lugar:

    Escuela Politécnica Superior, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Madrid, España (mapa)

Web del evento

Descripción ↑ subir

CMD2020GEFES goes online!

Welcome to CMD2020GEFES, a large international conference covering all aspects of condensed matter physics. The conference combines the biennial meeting of the Condensed Matter Divisions of the Spanish Royal Physics Society (RSEF-GEFES) and of the European Physical Society (EPS-CMD). It is the 28th in the series of Condensed Matter General conferences, held in Europe since CMD1 –Antwerp 1980. CMD2020GEFES is an Europhysics Conference, as recognized by the Action Committee on Conferences of the European Physical Society.

CMD2020GEFES was originaly planned to take place in Madrid, but due to the COVID19 pandemic the event was held online. You have all the information under "Scientific program" in the menu. You can watch many of the sessions in the conference youtube channel.

Maria José Calderón

Hermann Suderow

Jose María De Teresa

Program committee

Advisory board

Local organization

Important dates

Abstract submission deadline: June 30th, 2020

Notification of abstract acceptance:  by July 10th

Uploading of pre-recorded talks and posters: July 31st (instructions)

Deadline for registration (free of charge): August 28th


Highlighted satellite and related conferences


Download suggested zoom backgrounds, 1 and 2.

Need a cancellation certificate? Download it here.

Organizers and supporters

European Physical Society, Condensed Matter Division

Condensed Matter Division of the Spanish Physical Society

Universidad Autonoma de MadridConsejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas








Sponsors and Exhibitors

Quantum Design Europe

Oxford Instruments Nanoscience


Lugar ↑ subir

Programa ↑ subir

Schedule (31st August-4th September)

Time zone: Central European Summer Time

Please follow the guidelines for online participation.

Nov -0001
Ago 2020
Sep 2020
Sep 2020
Sep 2020
Sep 2020

Ponentes ↑ subir

Confirmed plenary and semi-plenary speakers for the online event

Nuno Araujo (Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal)

Stefano Baroni (SISSA Trieste, Italy)

Maria Grazia Betti (Universitá la Sapienza, Italy)

Helene Bouchiat (Université Paris Sud, France)

Seamus Davis (University of Oxford, UK)

Roel Dullens (University of Oxford, UK)

Katharina Franke (Freie Universität Berlin, Germany)

María García-Parajo (Institute of Photonic Sciences, Spain).

Francisco J. García-Vidal (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain)

Pablo Jarillo-Herrero (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, US)

Tomáš Jungwirth (Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic margin-top: 12pt; margin-bottom: 12pt;"> Beatriz Noheda (University of Groningen, The Netherlands).

Jörg Wrachtrup, 2020 Europhysics Prize Laureate (University of Stuttgart, Germany)

Noticias ↑ subir



Eventos relacionados