Emagister Eventos

25th Central European Workshop on Quantum Optics

  • Fechas:

    Del 21/05/18 al 25/05/18

  • Lugar:

    University of the Balearic Islands, May 21-25, 2018, Illes Balears, España (mapa)

Web del evento

Descripción ↑ subir

The 25th Central European Workshop on Quantum Optics (CEWQO 2018) will be hosted by IFISC, Institute for Cross-Disciplinary Physics and Complex Systems, UIB-CSIC (https://ifisc.uib-csic.es/en/)  from 21 to 25 of May 2018 at the University of Balearic Islands (Palma de Mallorca, Spain).  
Call for papers is open until January 22.
The conference series started in early 1990s in Central Europe and transformed during more than 20 years into one of most popular annual meetings of European scientists interested in quantum optics and quantum information. Organized every year in another location, the conference has travelled across the continent.
Topics include
  • Fundamental aspects of quantum optics
  • Non-classical and multi-mode states, quantum correlations and quantum tomography
  • Open quantum system
  • Quantum information, simulations and sensing
  • Quantum communication
  • Quantum optics with atoms, ions, molecules
  • Cavity and circuit QED
  • Opto-mechanical systems
  • Quantum optics in condensed matter systems
Plenary speakers
Markus Aspelmeyer. University of Vienna, Austria
Peter Lodahl. Niels Bohr Institute, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Andreas Wallraff. ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Christine Silberhorn. University of PaderBorn, Germany
Andrew White. University of Queensland, Australia

Invited speakers
Ana Asenjo. Caltech, Pasadena, USA
Alexia Auffeves. Institut Néel, CNRS/UGA, France
Marco Barbieri. Universita degli Studi Roma Tre, Italy
Steve Barnett. Glasgow University, UK
Darrick Chang. ICFO, Spain
Viktor Dodonov. University of Brasilia, Brasil
Peter Domokos. Wigner Research Centre for Physics, Hungary
Ivette Fuentes. University of Nottingham, UK
Juan José Garcia Ripoll. IFF (CSIC), Spain
Adam Gali. Wigner Research Centre for Physics, Hungary
Jonathan Home. ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Michal Karpinski. University of Warsaw, Poland
Christiane Koch. University of Kassel, Germany
Sabrina Maniscalco. University of Turku, Finland  
Anna Napoli. Università degli Studi di Palermo, Italy
Ruth Oulton. University of Bristol
Arno Rauschenbeutel. Vienna Center for Quantum Science and Technology, Austria
Mario Silveirinha. University of Lisbon, Portugal
Nicolas Treps. LKB, France
Paolo Villoresi. University of Padova, Italy
Technical Secretariat




Lugar ↑ subir

Patrocinadores ↑ subir

Eventos relacionados